Islamabad United Squad 2024 Players List, Captain, Schedule, Bowler, Wicket Keeper, Batsman, Owner, Schedule & Fixtures & PSL 9 Draft

Islamabad United Squad, the two-time PSL champions, are raring to take the field again in 2024. After a strategic draft and some exciting roster changes, they’re poised to make another run at the title. Check latest updates regarding Islamabad United Squad 2024 Players List, News, Match, Schedule, Captain, Bowler, Wicket Keeper, Batsman, Owner, Schedule & Fixtures & PSL 9 Draft. Let’s take a closer look at what they bring to the table this season:

Islamabad United Squad 2024 Players List

After a rollercoaster 2023 season, Islamabad United returns for PSL 9 with a revamped squad and renewed ambition. The two-time champions, known for their fearless play and electric atmosphere, have one goal in mind – reclaim the PSL throne. Let’s take a closer look at the Islamabad United warriors gearing up for battle.

The biggest question mark hangs over the captaincy. While Shadab Khan, the charismatic all-rounder, led the team last season, whispers of a potential change in leadership have swirled. Could seasoned campaigner Imad Wasim, with his consistent performances and cool head, take the reins? Or will an inspired Shadab rise to the occasion and silence the doubters?

Commanding the Charge:

  • Shadab Khan: Leading the pack once again, the young gun Shadab Khan remains the captain and heart of the team. His all-round brilliance with bat and ball is a constant threat to opponents.
  • Mike Hesson: At the helm, seasoned coach Mike Hesson brings his wealth of international experience and a keen tactical mind to guide the United on their quest.

Bowling Bonanza:

  • Naseem Shah: The fiery pace sensation, Naseem Shah, is ready to set the stage on fire with his raw speed and wicket-taking prowess. His brother, Hunain Shah, joins the team as a promising talent to watch.
  • Tymal Mills: England’s yorker master, Tymal Mills, adds bite and precision to the attack. His death-over expertise can be a game-changer in close contests.
  • Shahab Khan: The experienced Shahab Khan provides control and craft, while Rumman Raees and Matthew Forde offer variations and strike power.

Batting Blitz:

  • Alex Hales: The destructive opener, Alex Hales, is back with his big-hitting prowess. Look for fireworks at the top of the order.
  • Colin Munro: The six-machine, Colin Munro, brings his explosive energy and middle-order muscle. His clean hitting can take matches away in a flash.
  • Azam Khan: The young wicket-keeper batsman, Azam Khan, is hungry to prove his mettle. His elegant strokeplay and fearless attitude make him a player to watch.
  • Imad Wasim: The ever-reliable Imad Wasim adds solidity and experience to the middle order. His all-round skills are invaluable in tight situations.

Draft Decisions:

Islamabad United’s key picks in the PSL 9 draft focused on bolstering their bowling with the likes of Naseem Shah, Tymal Mills, and Qasim Akram. They also strengthened their batting with Azam Khan and Jordan Cox. These strategic additions promise an even more dynamic and potent Islamabad United on the field.

Ownership and Ambition:

Leonine Global Sports, owned by Amna and Ali Naqvi, remains the driving force behind Islamabad United. Their unwavering commitment and ambitious vision continue to push the team towards excellence.

Schedule and Fixtures:

The official PSL 9 schedule is yet to be announced, but expect Islamabad United to be right in the thick of the action from the very beginning. Their passionate fans will be eager to see them roar at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium once again.

Islamabad United 2024: With a potent mix of established stars, exciting youngsters, and a seasoned coaching staff, they are undoubtedly one of the teams to watch this season. Can they add another PSL trophy to their cabinet? Only time will tell, but one thing’s for sure – they’re ready to fight for it every step of the way.

Player Name Role
Shadab Khan (C) All- Rounder
Paul Stirling Wicket-Keeper
Alex Hales Batter
Jalat Khan Bowler
Zeeshan Zameer Bowler
Naseem Shah Bowler
Asif Ali Batter
Mohammad Wasim Jr All- Rounder
Zafar Gohar Bowler
Rumman Raees Bowler
Tom Curran Bowler
Mubasir Khan All-Rounder
Colin Munro Batter
Gus Atkinson Batter
Moeen Ali All- Rounder
Azam Khan Batter
Hassan Nawaz Batter
Sohaib Maqsood Batter
Fazalhaq Farooqi Bowler
Imad Wasim Bowler
Faheem Ashraf All- Rounder
Rahmanullah Gurbaz Batter/ WK
Muhammad Haadi

M.Hadi is a professional education content writer, who have 10 year plus experience in writing. The 50% content of is written by the Hadi. He is working on the categoris like Results, Merit list and Roll number slip.

Leave a Comment